Picture
I made another yummy cake this weekend. It is a 3 layer yellow cake with chocolate buttercream filling and white buttercream filling. I made it for in-laws Wedding Anniversary. They loved it. My mother in law even asked if I was going to start a busines... wouldn't that be awesome. Cakes are so time consuming though and not sure I could make much money doing it. I still have a LOT to learn but I really enjoy it surprisingly.  I'd say this cake took me 5 hours or so by the time I baked the cake, made the frostings, colored the frostings, iced it and then decorated it.  Plus there were a few issues along the way but that's what happens when you are learning.

Picture
A View from the Top of the cake. I need to work on the writing portion. It's a lot harder than you think and I have great penmanship normally.



Leave a Reply.