The other day I played around with Back Button Focusing, which is basically where you change the focus button to a back button rather than being on the shutter button. For information on Back Button Focus for Canons visit this site.  I learned about this from www.ClickinMoms.com, which is an awesome site. I've been having trouble locking my focus, so the ladies on there suggested to try this. I'm still getting used to it but need to try it out on a human being. My only issue is trying not to move my camera a little after I hit the back button and then pushing down the shutter button. Otherwise, I get some blur which I do not want of course. I want sharp pictures! I took pictures of my dogs yesterday using it. Cooper was an amazing model for me. Miley not so much. She just wanted to play and sniff the back yard. All of these were taken in Manual mode with an aperture of 2.5 and a shutter speed of 1/80 sec and an ISO of 200.  I also used custom white balance but feel like it wasn't accurate enough. So I had to lighten these up a bit in Photoshop because they came out a little dark SOOC. Here are a few of my favorites.
Picture
Cooper is so proper. Laying in the grass is one of his favorite things to do.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
The only good picture I got of Miley
8/26/2010 12:24:39 am

these are AWESOME. the focus looks great!

linked from Clickinmoms! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.