Over the Holidays, I decided to try making Cake Pops, which are basically cake crumbs mixed with icing, rolled into balls and covered in chocolate. If you want the recipe for these, check out Bakerella. She has tons of creative cake pops you can make. She also has a book on cake pops. So my first try was snowmen cake balls. I used candy coated sunflower seeds for the nose. Mini Reese's Pieces for the eyes, and an edible pen for the mouth. For the hat, I used a bell shaped Reese's peanut butter cup and dipped in chocolate (the kind that dries fast). Check out my first cake balls below!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Next, I have a few cakes I made. The first is a present shaped cake I made for Christmas Eve. I ran out of time to finish it but it still looks okay. My in-laws loved eating it so that's good!
Picture
Picture
Then, I made a flower themed cake for sister's 24th Birthday and a Notre Dame themed cake for my Dad's Birthday. I used fondant for the decorations on the cake. These chocolate fudge cakes were sooo delicious and all from scratch. The icing was chocolate fudge icing instead of the normal buttercream icing. Yum yum!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Hope all these cakes didn't make you too hungry!



Leave a Reply.