I tried photographing Fireworks for the first time with my DSLR last night. I forgot my tripod so I tried to hold the camera as steady as I could. I learned the fireworks technique from the Basic Photography class at PhotographX in north Kansas City. I used the BULB setting as the shutter speed and an aperture of f14. The BULB setting allows the shutter to stay open as long as you hold down the shutter  button. I liked getting more than one firework in a shot. A good article on shooting fireworks can be found here at  Digital Photography School. Here's a few that turned out pretty good.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Joey
7/6/2010 03:53:15 am

FANTASTIC shots, Erin!
We missed seeing you this weekend!

Reply
Erin
7/6/2010 01:34:22 pm

Thanks! Missed seeing you guys too! Hope Brie had a fun Birthday Party!

Reply



Leave a Reply.