This weekend my nephew turned 7 years old and he really wanted a Jayhawk Cake. So I whipped up a delicious 2 tier Chocolate Fudge cake with Chocolate Fudge icing. I added fondant dots colored blue and red, a fondant #7, and a fondant Jayhawk made by me. The Jayhawk was surprisingly not as difficult as I thought. It just took some time. I traced a Jayhawk onto parchment paper then rolled out each color of fondant and using an exacto knife cut out the corresponding colors. Then using vanilla I pasted them together. For the finishing touch, I added a blue ribbon border and fondant letters spelling out Happy Birthday Tucker. I'm pretty sure he said this was his best birthday ever!  Here are few pictures from the party.
Picture
Blow Tucker blow!
Picture
Morgan and Sophie enjoying watching Tucker blow out the candles.
Picture
Front of the cake..yes the lighting sucks. :(
Picture
The fondant Jayhawk
Picture
Back of the cake
Picture
Brie enjoying a cupcake!
Picture
The KU piggy bank we gave Tucker for his bday with a little bit of money it :)



Leave a Reply.