This weekend I made bread bowls for the first time using my bread machine. The bread machine did all of the kneading but then it had to rise. Then I split the dough into 6 pieces like the directions said. Well, I ended up with mini bread bowls :) It fit maybe 3 bites or so in it. Erik and I laughed. They were still good though. I also made Potato Soup to go with the bread bowls. It tasted good but ended up being not as soupy as we would have liked.

Homemade Potato Soup  
Ingredients -
3 cups peeled, chopped Potatoes
1 cup Water
1/2 cup Celery slices
1/2 cup Carrots, sliced
1/4 cup chopped Onion
1 teaspoon Parsley Flakes
1 Chicken Bouillon Cube
1/2 teaspoon Salt
1 1/2 cup Milk
1 tablespoon Flour
1/2 pound American Cheese, diced
  
Preparation:
In a large saucepan combine potatoes, water, celery, carrots, onion, parsley flakes, bouillon cube and seasoning. Mix well, cover; simmer 15 to 20 minutes or until vegetables are tender. Add milk to flour, mixing until well blended. Add milk mixture to vegetables; cook until thickened. Add cheese and stir until melted. Makes 6 to 8 servings.

From: http://www.potatosouprecipe.com/Recipes/HomemadePotatoSoup.htm

It definately didn't make 6 to 8 servings. So I'm on to find another potato soup recipe.
 
Picture



Leave a Reply.