I just joined a book club. Wow I feel old. I have never been a huge reader but I would like to read more than one book a year. So our first book is "The First Hour I Believed" by Wally Lamb. My friend, Trish, picked it out as it is part of the Johnson County Library's book club to go. I hope it is good. I have not started the book yet but plan to soon. Has anyone else read this book? Opinions? I will let you know what I think when I'm done :)
Picture
Jess
1/5/2011 04:47:22 am

I haven't read this particular book, but Wally Lamb in general is great! I'd love to be in a book group, but with classes starting up soon "fun" reading isn't an option. Maybe in a year and 5 months or so! ;)

Reply
1/5/2011 05:22:18 am

I like Wally Lamb - I read his last one, "I Know This Much is True." Hope you enjoy this one, and your book club!

Reply



Leave a Reply.