So I had taken a long vacation from digital scrapbooking because of my new photography business, but today I started missing it and did two new layouts with some old pictures. The first one is a layout using pictures from our honeymoon to Chichen Itza. It was a super hot day but a really cool experience seeing the ancient pyramids in Mexico.  And look how skinny I was just a year or so ago... ahh what marriage does to you :)

This layout is really simple. I need to get back into the scrapping swing of things. I used a paper from my Summertime Sweets Kit which can be found here in my Etsy shop. The leaves are from the Delicious Scraps Fresh kit. The font is Moksha and Vrinda.
Picture
This second layout uses pictures from New Years Eve with my hubby last year. I tried to use the triangle design principle that my sister-in-law talks about in her blog here. More information on design principles can be found here. All of the elements are from Delicious Scraps Fresh Kit and the font is Palace Script MT.
Picture
Hopefully, I will get back to scrapping more often now!
11/17/2010 12:14:40 am

These are sharp - the curved corners give the pages a clean and modern look.

Reply
11/17/2010 12:35:26 am

Thanks Debbie

Reply



Leave a Reply.