I came across an interesting article about getting your layouts published in magazines. Make sure you check it out. I recently entered a layout to a Creating Keepsakes call and haven't heard anything yet :( I really wish I had seen this article before. However, I did get my Cutie Pie layout published in the Gingerscrap Street Magazine which was exciting.   Also be sure to check out the Lollipop Press Blog Hop, which starts January 16, 2011.  Each blog will have one an item to download for FREE! You must visit each blog to collect the elements for a whole kit. Yay!
Picture
On another note. Here is a layout I made of me and my sweetie! These are images from our engagement session in 2009. I have never scrapped these photos before, so it was exciting to get to use these in a Valentine's day layout.
Picture
Credits: Heart paper by me, Erin Leigh Designs. The other elements are by Aja Abney, Pixelworks, and a few others that I could not find their names..sorry.

If you like the heart paper I made. Feel free to download it HERE for free. Remember it is for Personal Use Only. Enjoy and see you back here later this week for the Lollipop Press Blog hop!



Leave a Reply.