I baked a few sugar cookies from scratch. Normally, I buy the pilsbury refrigated kind and roll them out, but I was looking for a challenge. They turned out great and taste yummy without frosting. It was exciting to finally use a bunch of my 100 box of cookie cutters.
Picture
Sugar Cookies
 I have always wanted to learn how to make really pretty and ornate details on cookies. Ever since I started my cake decorating classes, I knew I wanted to tackle cookies next. So I ordered a new cookie book called Cookie Craft from Amazon. It only took a few days to get here. It has lots of ideas on how to decorate cookies for all the different holidays.
Picture
I made royal icing in different colors. Filled some pastry bags and ta da..this is what i ended up with.
Picture
Since I didn't have a squeeze bottle to flood the cookies I used a toothpick to spread the icing around and man that took forever. Next time I'm going to pick me up a squeeze bottle. The two cookies below are my favorite, with the zig zag type design.
Picture
Picture
The double heart cookie is royal icing with red sugar sprinkles on top and then I piped dots around the edges. Overrall, I think I did a good job for my first cookie decorating experiment.
Picture
1/24/2012 11:16:08 pm

good post

Reply
1/25/2012 01:21:06 am

good post

Reply
1/25/2012 02:46:31 pm

will come back soon

Reply
1/25/2012 06:01:59 pm

Great info, thanks

Reply
3/27/2012 05:43:34 am

nice post

Reply



Leave a Reply.