Indy

2/19/2010

0 Comments

 
Last weekend, I went to Indiana to visit my relatives. I managed to forget my camera for the main event, a going away party for my uncle. He is going to London, Africa, etc to be a missionary for four years. It ended up being a fun afternoon at a local community center with food, dessert, games and prizes. So I managed to only get a few pictures with my new camera. Here are the best ones. I'm still learning how to work my camera, and how to make a picture look better in Photoshop. I'm planning on taking a photography class in the next month or two with a friend. I'm so excited to learn more. This website was helpful so far.  I've also been looking at other photographer's websites to get ideas. Of course I'm a fan of Laura Kathryn Photography. She took our wedding pictures and has a unique look to her pictures that I absolutely love. I like the old fashioned sort of look of this picture. I've also been following Mikkel Paige who is just starting her photography business, which would definitely be a dream of mine. If anyone has any tips on how to improve my photos please let me know! All comments welcome :)
Picture
My cousin's daughter, Emma. She is adorable and very photogenic.
Picture
A sleepy girl.
Picture
Emma's tiny fingers reaching out. So cute!
Picture
I also got some pictures of my cousin, Payton. I thought her shoes were cute, mini ugs.
Picture
Payton wanted to show me the money she had in her pocket :)
Picture
Picture
Payton modeling for me.
Picture
Also got a picture of my other cousin, Lincoln. He was watching tv before bed. He's just soo cute!
Picture
Lincoln getting ready to go to sleep by putting on his beauty mask :) So cute!



Leave a Reply.