Ugh

12/11/2009

0 Comments

 
I've been contemplating my current life and activities. I feel like there are so many things I want to do yet not enough time. Working full-time and driving 45-50 minutes each way takes away so much time from other things I would like to be doing.  I spend way too much time commuting...7.5 hours a week or so meaning I will waste almost 400 hours of my life in my car this year. That is really depressing and not fun. Luckily, the morning shows help get me through it but I don't like it. By the time I get home, I am exhausted and don't want to cook dinner, workout or anything. I just want to lay on the couch and watch tv, especially in the winter. And during the winter all I want to do is eat, especially yummy desserts...which is not a good thing.

I want to read more, run a half marathon, start a business, make more money, enjoy my job and much more. Trying to figure out how to do these things is tough.



Leave a Reply.